Staff and Board

District Staff

J. Lunders – Manager & Biologist

G. Taylor – Assistant Manager

K. Ingram – Office Administrator


Board of Trustees

  • R. Ashley- President
  • G. Stevens – Treasurer
  • K. Adams – Trustee
  • J. Mendelson – Trustee
  • R. Simpson – Trustee

Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the Jackson County Board of Commissioners and serve a four year term. Board meeting are usually held the 3rd Thursday of January, April, June and October.


Budget Committee

The Budget Committee consists of the Board of Trustees and Five Freeholders who are appointed for a three year term by the Trustee Board. Budget meetings are usually held the 3rd Thursday in May.

  • C. Ferguson – Member
  • E. Dittmer – Member
  • Vacant – Member
  • E. Eggleston – Member
  • M.C. Carris – Member


For more information about becoming a Board or Budget Committee Member contact the District Office at 541-826-2199 or